Gundam Wing

Gundam Wing Series Watch Order

This is a guide for the Gundam Wing Series Watch order. This includes Episodes, Movies, and OVA’s. This is the best sequence we have determined to watch the Gundam Wing Series in Chronological Order, however it may not be perfect!

However complete we think this is, the Gundam Wing series is vast and complex. Feel free to do more research if you disagree with a certain order or contact us!

Order to watch the Gundam Wing Series

Universal Century

  1. UC0079
    1. 1979 Mobile Suit Gundam (the original series that started the franchise)
    2. 1989 Mobile Suit Gundam 0080: War in the Pocket
    3. 1996 Mobile Suit Gundam: The 08th MS Team
    4. 2004 Mobile Suit Gundam MS IGLOO: The Hidden One Year War
    5. 2006 Mobile Suit Gundam MS IGLOO: Apocalypse 0079
    6. 2009 Mobile Suit Gundam MS IGLOO 2: The Gravity Front
    7. 2015-(ongoing) Mobile Suit Gundam: The Origin
  2. UC0083
    1. 1991 Mobile Suit Gundam 0083: Stardust Memory
  3. UC0087
    1. 1985 Mobile Suit Zeta Gundam (some compilation movies were released in 2005)
    2. 2001 Gundam Neo Experience 0087: Green Divers
  4. UC0088
    1. 1986 Mobile Suit Gundam ZZ
  5. UC0093
    1. 1988 Mobile Suit Gundam: Char’s Counterattack
  6. UC0096
    1. 2010 Mobile Suit Gundam Unicorn
  7. UC0123
    1. 1991 Mobile Suit Gundam F91
  8. UC0153
    1. 1993 Mobile Suit Victory Gundam
RELATED  Naruto Series Watch Order

Anno Domini

(this takes place in our real-world timeline)
  1. 2010
    1. 2010 Model Suit Gunpla Builders Beginning G (I don’t think this one is sharing much with the rest in this list, as it takes place ‘in the present’ in a world where Gundam is a fictional franchise)
  2. 2307-2312
    1. 2007 Mobile Suit Gundam 00
  3. 2314
    1. 2010 Mobile Suit Gundam 00 the Movie: Awakening of the Trailblazer

After Colony

  1. AC195
    1. 1995 Mobile Suit Gundam Wing
  2. AC196
    1. 1997 Gundam Wing: Endless Waltz

Advanced Generation

  1. AG115, AG140
    1. 2011-(ongoing) Mobile Suit Gundam AGE

After War

  1. AW0015
    1. 1996 After War Gundam X

Correct Century

  1. CC2345
    1. 1999 ∀ Gundam (pronounced Turn-A Gundam)

Cosmic Era

Gundam SEED was a recent extremely popular Gundam series. It pulls elements from past Gundams and shares some similarities as a result. I’d recommend this as an alternative to watching the original Mobile Suit Gundam.
  1. CE71
    1. 2002 Mobile Suit Gundam SEED
  2. CE73
    1. 2004 Mobile Suit Gundam SEED Destiny
    2. 2006 Mobile Suit Gundam SEED C.E. 73: Stargazer
RELATED  Baki Series Watch Order

Future Century

  1. FC60
    1. 1994 Mobile Fighter G Gundam

Lastly, don’t forget to check out these other Chronological Orders for the following Anime:

In conclusion, if none of that satisfies you then check out another Gundam Wing ordering done by RecommendMeAnime! Gundam Wing Series Order

Originally found here: Anime Chronology – Gundam Wing Series. Don’t forget to visit and bookmark for more Chronological Orders of Anime Series. We’re always adding more and would love for you to contribute to expand our database! Please contact us by clicking here!

5 1 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments